Legislative Committee

The Legislative Committee is responsible to monitor legislation or regulation at the state and federal level that impact the ability for successful rural development efforts in Kansas. The committee schedules area legislators to speak to wKREDA members during quarterly updates. The committee schedules the annual Legislative Conference, held in Topeka early in the year. Each year the legislative position paper is drafted by members of the committee, based on input from the membership. When needed, the committee may issue a call to action to the members to contact legislators about specific issues.

wKREDA does not usually take a stand on political issues since the membership represents diverse attitudes. wKREDA does encourage individual members to voice their concerns in a positive manner.  

View:

Legislative Positions 2018

Legislative Positions 2017

Legislative Positions 2016

Legislative Positions 2015


Lona DuVall
Committee Co-Chair

Finney County Economic Development
114 W. Pine Street
Garden City, KS 67846

lona@ficoedc.com

Work: (620) 290-2244


Clare Gustin
Committee Co-Chair

Sunflower Electric Power Corporation
PO Box 1020
Hays, KS 67601

cgustin@sunflower.net

Work: (785) 623-3321


Nick Poels
Member

Phillips County Economic Development
PO Box 604
Phillipsburg, KS 67661

pced@ruraltel.net

Work: (785) 543-5809


Ericka Nicholson
Member

Gove County Economic Development
520 Washington St, PO Box 128
Gove, KS 67736

govecoed@gmail.com

Work: (785) 938-2237


Christy Hopkins
Member

Greeley County Community Development
510 Broadway
Tribune, KS 67879

clhopkins@fairpoint.net

Work: (620) 376-2548


Ralph Goodnight
Member

Kearny County Community Development
P.O. Box 86  304 N. Main St.
Lakin, KS 67860

kecodev@pld.com

Work: (620) 355-7358


Mendi Anschutz
Member

Nex-Tech
2418 Vine Street
Hays, KS 67601

manschutz@nex-tech.com

Work: (785) 625-7070 Ext 1618


Kara Jecha
Member

Golden Belt Telephone Association
PO Box 229
Rush Center, KS 67575 

kjecha@gbtlive.com

Work: (785) 372-4236


Joann Knight
Member

Dodge City/Ford County Development Corporation
101 E. Wyatt Earp Blvd
Dodge City, KS 67801

jknight@dodgedev.org

Work: (620) 227-9501


Susan NeuPoth Cadoret
Member

Kansas Department of Commerce   
1000 S. W. Jackson Street, Suite 100
Topeka, KS 66612

Susan.NeuPothCadoret@ks.gov

Work: (785) 296-7198


Holli Schletzbaum
Member

Kansas Global Trade Services
800 East 1st, Suite 200
Wichita, KS 67202

schletzbaum@kansasglobal.org

Work: (316) 264-5982  


Heather Morgan
Member

Pratt Area Economic Development Corporation
619 S. Main
Pratt, KS 67124

heathermorgan@ksu.edu

Work: (913) 683-9946


Melissa Roberts
Member

Enterprise Center in Johnson County
4220 Shawnee Mission Parkway
Fairway, KS 66205

mroberts@ecjc.com

Work: (913) 438-2282


Kasey Krueger
Member

Pioneer Communications
PO Box 707
Ulysses, KS 67880

kasey.krueger@pioncomm.net

Work: (620) 356-7162