New Ventures Committee

The new ventures committee for wKREDA is responsible for identifying and educating the membership of opportunities for entrepreneurial activity within the region. New ventures committee members will be asked to participate in the following activities including but not limited to:

-          Educating the membership on entrepreneurial tools and opportunities available

-          Identify best practices for attracting and developing entrepreneurship

-          Identify industry clusters within the region and connect or build the resources necessary to expand those clusters

-          Explore New Market Tax Credits and other funding opportunities for regional entrepreneurial projects 


Simone Elder
Committee Chair

NetWork Kansas
PO Box 877
Andover, KS 67002

selder@networkkansas.com

Work: (785) 626-0666


Nick Poels
Committee Co-Chair

Phillips County Economic Development
PO Box 604
Phillipsburg, KS 67661

pced@ruraltel.net

Work: (785) 543-5809


Joann Knight
Member

Dodge City/Ford County Development Corporation
101 E. Wyatt Earp Blvd
Dodge City, KS 67801

jknight@dodgedev.org

Work: (620) 227-9501


Mendi Anschutz
Member

Nex-Tech
2418 Vine Street
Hays, KS 67601

manschutz@nex-tech.com

Work: (785) 625-7070 ext 1618


Dan Steffen
Member

Kansas Department of Commerce
1000 SW Jackson, Ste 100
Topeka, KS 66612

daniel.steffen@ks.gov

Work: (785) 217-3252


Rick Feltenberger
Member

Kansas Small Business Development Center
600 Park Street, Custer Hall Rm 110
Hays, KS 67601

RickFelten@ksbdc.net

Work: (785) 628-5615


Melissa Roberts
Member

Enterprise Center in Johnson County
4220 Shawnee Mission Parkway
Fairway, KS 66205

mroberts@ecjc.com

Work: (913) 438-2282


Ashlee Bevan
Member

Stafford County Economic Development
PO Box 233
St. John, KS 67576

ashlee@staffordecodevo.com

Work: (620) 549-3527


Erik Pedersen
Member

NetWork Kansas
PO Box 877
Andover, KS 67002

epedersen@networkkansas.com

Work: (316) 425-8841


Phil Escareno
Member

Black Hills Energy
1810 Buffalo Jones Ave.
Garden City, KS 67846

phil.escareno@blackhillscorp.com

Work: (620) 275-3811 


Kelly Larson
Member

Lincoln County Economic Development Foundation
216 E Lincoln Avenue
Lincoln, KS 67455

LcedfDirector@Outlook.com

Work: (785) 524-8954


Steve Radley
Member

NetWork Kansas
PO Box 877
Andover, KS 67002

sradley@networkkansas.com

Work: (316) 425-7572


Lucas Goddard
Member

Northwest Kansas Economic Innovation Center, Inc.
112 S. Kansas Ave, Ste 313 
Norton, KS 67654

lucas@nwkeici.org

Work: (785) 874-5150  


Roger Hrabe
Member

Rooks County Economic Development
115 North Walnut
Stockton, KS 67669

rooksed@ruraltel.net

Work: (785) 425-6881


David Edleston
Member

Simpson Construction
1831 South Anna 
Wichita, KS 67209

dedleston@simpsonconst.com

Work: (316) 765-1978  


Heather Morgan
Member

Pratt Area Economic Development Corporation
619 S. Main
Pratt, KS 67124

heathermorgan@ksu.edu

Work: (913) 683-9946


Michael Proctor
Member

Leading Edge Financial Planning
332 E 1st St N Ste 203
Wichita, KS 67202

mike@leadingedgefp.com

Work: (316) 768-7526