Legislative Committee

The Legislative Committee is responsible to monitor legislation or regulation at the state and federal level that impact the ability for successful rural development efforts in Kansas. The committee schedules area legislators to speak to wKREDA members during quarterly updates. The committee schedules the annual Legislative Conference, held in Topeka early in the year. Each year the legislative position paper is drafted by members of the committee, based on input from the membership. When needed, the committee may issue a call to action to the members to contact legislators about specific issues.

wKREDA does not usually take a stand on political issues since the membership represents diverse attitudes. wKREDA does encourage individual members to voice their concerns in a positive manner.  

View:
Legislative Positions 2017

Legislative Positions 2016

Legislative Positions 2015


Lona DuVall
Committee Co-Chair

Finney County Economic Development
1509 East Fulton
Garden City, KS 67846

lona@ficoedc.com

Work: (620) 271-0388 

Fax: (620) 271-0588


Clare Gustin
Committee Co-Chair

Sunflower Electric Power Corporation
PO Box 1020
Hays, KS 67601

cgustin@sunflower.net

Work: (785) 623-3321

Fax: (785) 623-3368


Becki Richardson
Member

EPICTOUCH
PO Box 817
Elkhart, KS 67950

brichardson@epictouch.com

Work: (620) 360-0037

Fax:


Aaron White
Member

Ellis County Coalition for Economic Development
2700 Vine Street
Hays, KS 67601

aaron@haysamerica.net

Work: (785) 628-3102

Fax:


Dan Steffen
Member

Kansas Department of Commerce
1000 SW Jackson, Ste 100
Topeka, KS 66612

daniel.steffen@ks.gov

Work: (785) 217-3252

Fax:


Jason Kaplan
Member

United Wind
20 Jay Street Suite 928
Brooklyn, NY 11201

jkaplan@unitedwind.com

Work: (212) 292-3144

Fax:


Nikki Pfannenstiel
Member

Sunflower Electric Power Corporation
301 West 13th Street
Hays, KS 67601

npfannenstiel@sunflower.net

Work: (785) 623-3334

Fax: (785) 623-3328


Ralph Goodnight
Member

Kearny County Community Development
P.O. Box 86  304 N. Main St.
Lakin, KS 67860

kecodev@pld.com

Work: (620) 355-7358

Fax: (620) 355-7382


Christy Hopkins
Member

Greeley County Community Development
510 Broadway
Tribune, KS 67879

clhopkins@fairpoint.net

Work: (620) 376-2548

Fax:


Keli Habiger
Member

Norton City/County Economic Development
205 S State Street
Norton, KS 67654

keli@nortoncountyks.gov

Work: (785) 874-4816

Fax: (785) 874-4817


Mendi Anschutz
Member

Nex-Tech
2418 Vine Street
Hays, KS 67601

manschutz@nex-tech.com

Work: (785) 625-7070 Ext 1618

Fax: (785) 567-4401


Nick Poels
Member

Phillips County Economic Development
PO Box 604
Phillipsburg, KS 67661

pced@ruraltel.net

Work: (785) 543-5809

Fax: (785) 543-5762