New Ventures Committee

The new ventures committee for wKREDA is responsible for identifying and educating the membership of opportunities for entrepreneurial activity within the region. New ventures committee members will be asked to participate in the following activities including but not limited to:

-          Educating the membership on entrepreneurial tools and opportunities available

-          Identify best practices for attracting and developing entrepreneurship

-          Identify industry clusters within the region and connect or build the resources necessary to expand those clusters

-          Explore New Market Tax Credits and other funding opportunities for regional entrepreneurial projects 


Simone Elder
Committee Chair

NetWork Kansas
PO Box 877
Andover, KS 67002

selder@networkkansas.com

Work: (785) 626-0666

Fax:


Roger Hrabe
Member

Rooks County Economic Development
115 North Walnut
Stockton, KS 67669

rooksed@ruraltel.net

Work: (785) 425-6881

Fax:


Joann Knight
Member

Dodge City/Ford County Development Corporation
PO Box 818
Dodge City, KS 67801

jknight@dodgedev.org

Work: (620) 227-9501

Fax: (620) 338-8734


Mendi Anschutz
Member

Nex-Tech
2418 Vine Street
Hays, KS 67601

manschutz@nex-tech.com

Work: (785) 625-7070 ext 1618

Fax:


Dan Steffen
Member

Kansas Department of Commerce
1000 SW Jackson, Ste 100
Topeka, KS 66612

daniel.steffen@ks.gov

Work: (785) 217-3252

Fax:


Rick Feltenberger
Member

Kansas Small Business Development Center
600 Park Street, Custer Hall Rm 110
Hays, KS 67601

rkfeltenberger2@fhsu.edu

Work: (785) 628-5615

Fax: (785) 628-4163


Helen Dobbs
Member

Cheyenne County Development Corporation
P.O. Box 255  107 W. Washington
St. Francis, KS 67756

director@ccdcks.com

Work: (785) 332-3508

Fax:


Ashlee Bevan
Member

Stafford County Economic Development
PO Box 233
St. John, KS 67576

ashlee@staffordecodevo.com

Work: (620) 549-3527

Fax:


Erik Pedersen
Member

NetWork Kansas
PO Box 877
Andover, KS 67002

epedersen@networkkansas.com

Work: (316) 425-8841

Fax:


Lea Ann Seiler
Member

Hodgeman County Economic Development
PO Box 121
Jetmore, KS 67849

hodgeman1@unitedwireless.com

Work: (620) 357-5561

Fax:


Aaron White
Member

Ellis County Coalition for Economic Development
2700 Vine Street
Hays, KS 67601

aaron@haysamerica.net

Work: (785) 628-3102

Fax:


James Wright
Member

Midwest Energy, Inc.
PO Box 898
Hays, KS 67601

jwright@mwenergy.com

Work: (620) 786-2319

Fax:


James Foster
Member

Kansas Department of Commerce
1000 SW Jackson, Ste 100
Topeka, KS 66612

james.foster@ks.gov

Work: (785) 443-0002

Fax: