Community Development Committee

The Community Development committee strives to identify, investigate, and connect wKREDA members to relevant resources related to areas of community development concern for western Kansas communities.  When resources are not available, the Community Development committee may take an active role in developing and partnering with additional organizations to create necessary tools.


Christy Hopkins
Committee Chair

Greeley County Community Development
510 Broadway
Tribune, KS 67879

clhopkins@fairpoint.net

Work: (620) 376-2548

Fax:


Linette Miller
Member

Edwards County Economic Development
PO Box 161
Kinsley, KS 67547

ecedc@sbcglobal.net

Work: (620) 659-2711

Fax:


Kara Jecha
Member

Golden Belt Telephone Association, Inc.
PO Box 229, 103 Lincoln Street
Rush Center, KS 67575

kjecha@gbtlive.com

Work: (785) 372-4236

Fax: (785) 372-4210


Joann Knight
Member

Dodge City/Ford County Development Corporation
PO Box 818
Dodge City, KS 67801

jknight@dodgedev.org

Work: (620) 227-9501

Fax: (620) 338-8734


Suzanne McClure
Member

Sherman County Economic Development
204 W 11th - PO Box 59
Goodland, KS 67735

suzanne.mcclure@cityofgoodland.org

Work: (785) 890-3743

Fax: (866) 223-1929


James Foster
Member

Kansas Department of Commerce
1000 SW Jackson, Ste 100
Topeka, KS 66612

james.foster@ks.gov

Work: (785) 443-0002

Fax:


Hardy Howard
Member

City of WaKeeney
408 Russell Avenue
WaKeeney, KS 67672

hhoward@ruraltel.net

Work: (785) 743-5791

Fax: (785) 743-5471


Julie Troy
Member

Smith Center Economic Development
219 S. Main
Smith Center, KS 66967

sced@smithcenter.net

Work: (785) 282-0669

Fax:


Diana Kirk
Member

Wichita County Economic Development, Inc
106 W Broadway
Leoti, KS 67861

wced@wbsnet.org

Work: (620) 375-2182

Fax:


Tucky Allen
Member

Kansas WorkforceONE
631 E. Crawford Suite 206
Salina, KS 67401

tucky@kansasworkforceone.org

Work: (316) 303-2906

Fax:


Debbie Harris
Member

Dodge City/Ford County Development Corporation
PO Box 818
Dodge City, KS 67801

dharris@dodgedev.org

Work: (620) 227-9501

Fax: (620) 338-8734


Jason Kaplan
Member

United Wind
20 Jay Street Suite 928
Brooklyn, NY 11201

jkaplan@unitedwind.com

Work: (212) 292-3144

Fax:


Kelly Larson
Member

Lincoln County Economic Development Foundation
216 E Lincoln Avenue
Lincoln, KS 67455

LcedfDirector@Outlook.com

Work: (785) 524-8954

Fax


Alisha Owens
Member

Stevens County Economic Development
630 S. Main Street
Hugoton, KS 67951

ecodevo@pld.com

Work: (620) 544-4440

Fax:


Carolyn Dunn
Member

Stafford County Economic Development
PO Box 233
St. John, KS 67576

cdunn@staffordecodevo.com

Work: (620) 549-3527

Fax:


Kenny Ubelaker
Member

City of Osborne Economic Development
130 North 1st Street
Osborne, KS 67473

osborneed@ruraltel.net

Work: (785) 346-2670

Fax: (785) 346-2522


Carol Meyer
Member

Kansas Department of Commerce
1000 SW Jackson, Ste 100
Topeka, KS 66612

carol.meyer@ks.gov

Work: (620) 755-6738

Fax:


April Warden/CJ Wettstein
Member

Seward County, Kansas
515 N Washington Ave
Liberal, KS 67901

awarden@sewardcountyks.org

Work: (620) 626-3330

Fax: