Community Development Committee

The Community Development committee strives to identify, investigate, and connect wKREDA members to relevant resources related to areas of community development concern for western Kansas communities.  When resources are not available, the Community Development committee may take an active role in developing and partnering with additional organizations to create necessary tools.


Christy Hopkins
Committee Chair

Greeley County Community Development
510 Broadway
Tribune, KS 67879

clhopkins@fairpoint.net

Work: (620) 376-2548


Linette Miller
Member

Edwards County Economic Development
PO Box 161
Kinsley, KS 67547

ecedc@sbcglobal.net

Work: (620) 659-2711


Kara Jecha
Member

Golden Belt Telephone Association, Inc.
PO Box 229, 103 Lincoln Street
Rush Center, KS 67575

kjecha@gbtlive.com

Work: (785) 372-4236


Joann Knight
Member

Dodge City/Ford County Development Corporation
101 E. Wyatt Earp Blvd
Dodge City, KS 67801

jknight@dodgedev.org

Work: (620) 227-9501


Suzanne McClure
Member

Sherman County Economic Development
204 West 11th, PO Box 59
Goodland, KS 67735

edev@goodlandks.us

Work: (785) 890-3743


James Foster
Member

Kansas Department of Commerce
1000 SW Jackson, Ste 100
Topeka, KS 66612

james.foster@ks.gov

Work: (785) 443-0002


Hardy Howard
Member

City of WaKeeney
408 Russell Avenue
WaKeeney, KS 67672

hhoward@ruraltel.net

Work: (785) 743-5791


April Warden
Member

Seward County
515 N. Washington
Liberal, KS 67901

awarden@sewardcountyks.org

Work: (620) 626-3330


Diana Kirk
Member

Wichita County Economic Development, Inc
106 W Broadway
Leoti, KS 67861

wced@wbsnet.org

Work: (620) 375-2182


Kelly Larson
Member

Lincoln County Economic Development Foundation
216 E Lincoln Avenue
Lincoln, KS 67455

LcedfDirector@Outlook.com

Work: (785) 524-8954


Jan Leonard
Member

Stevens County Economic Development
630 S. Main Street
Hugoton, KS 67951

ecodevo@pld.com

Work: (620) 544-4440


Carolyn Dunn
Member

Stafford County Economic Development
PO Box 233
St. John, KS 67576

cdunn@staffordecodevo.com

Work: (620) 549-3527


Kelly Larson
Member

Lincoln County Economic Development Foundation
216 E Lincoln Avenue
Lincoln, KS 67455

LcedfDirector@Outlook.com

Work: (785) 524-8954


Jan Leonard
Member

Stevens County Economic Development
630 S. Main Street
Hugoton, KS 67951

ecodevo@pld.com

Work: (620) 544-4440


Carol Meyer
Member

Kansas Department of Commerce
1000 SW Jackson, Ste 100
Topeka, KS 66612

carol.meyer@ks.gov

Work: (620) 755-6738


Taylor Dye
Member

City of Cimarron
PO Box 467
Cimarron, KS 67835

cimarroncdd@gmail.com

Work: (620) 855-2215  


Crystal Hoffman
Member

County of Lane
125 West Long Street  P.O. Box 943
Dighton, KS 67839

lchd2@st-tel.net

Work: (620) 397-2809


Tara Schraeder
Member

Dodge City/Ford County Development Corporation
101 E. Wyatt Earp Blvd
Dodge City, KS 67801

taras@dodgedev.org

Work: (620) 227-9501


Becki Richardson
Member

Epictouch
PO Box 817
Elkhart, KS 67950

brichardson@epictouch.com

Work: (620) 360-0037  


JR Robl
Member

Health Facilities Group
142 N. Mosley, #3
Wichita, KS 67202

jrr@hfgarchitecture.com

Work: (816) 604-0804  


Ralph Goodnight
Member

Kearny County Community Development
P.O. Box 86  304 N. Main St.
Lakin, KS 67860

kecodev@pld.com

Work: (620) 355-7358


James Wright
Member

Midwest Energy, Inc.
PO Box 898
Hays, KS 67601

jwright@mwenergy.com

Work: (620) 786-2319


Alex Filbert
Member

Pawnee County Economic Development Commission
502 Broadway
Larned, KS 67550

afilbert@gbta.net

Work: (620) 285-6916  


Roger Hrabe
Member

Rooks County Economic Development
115 North Walnut
Stockton, KS 67669

rooksed@ruraltel.net

Work: (785) 425-6881  


Katie Eisenhour
Member

Scott County Development Corporation
113 East Fifth Street
Scott City, KS 67871

scdcdirector@wbsnet.org

Work: (620) 871-3525 Ext 2


Heather Morgan
Member

Pratt Area Economic Development Corporation
619 S. Main
Pratt, KS 67124

heathermorgan@ksu.edu

Work: (913) 683-9946