Professional Development Committee

Professional Development Committee Strategic Plan for 2020:

  + Report on current opportunities or advancements in recent industries such as Hemp.  These updates would be a part of the quarterly wKREDA meeting CD 101 sessions.  10-15 minute reports.
  + There would also be regular updates at quarterly meetings given by Kansas Department of Commerce staff on program changes, opportunities, updates, etc.  10-15 minute reports.
  + We would like to conduct several “ED 101” sessions either independent of the quarterly meetings, or as an addition to the meetings as a morning unit running from 9 a.m. to noon, as an example.  If they were held on a complete separate day, they may be a full day event.  An example of this would be when a quarterly meeting was held in Wichita, a separate session may be conducted by the Kansas Leadership Center specifically for wKREDA members interested in leadership development.  Sessions for new economic development directors would also be possible.
  + Conduct a survey of wKREDA members on leadership experience and needs.


Committee Co-Chairs:
Roger Hrabe   (785) 425-6881   roger@rookscounty.net
Dan Steffen   (785) 217-3252   daniel.steffen@ks.gov

Committee Members:
Cindy Wallace   (620) 626-2256   ck.wallace@yahoo.com
Doug Williams   (785) 623-1100   doug@growhays.com
Eli Svaty   (620) 655-2036   eli@swks.org
Kimberly DeClue   (620) 672-5501   executivedirector@prattkansas.org
Lea Ann Seiler   (620) 357-5561   hodgeman1@unitedwireless.com
Maria Dennison   (620) 417-1957   maria.dennison@sccc.edu
Nadine Sigle   (785) 346-6256   nsigle@ksu.edu
Nikki Bjurstrom   (620) 375-2182   wced@getleoti.org
Ron Wilson   (785) 532-7690   rwilson@ksu.edu  
Stacie Schmidt   (785) 810-8303   ewcountyeconomicdevelopment@gmail.com