Workforce Committee

The workforce committee works with Economic Development and communities to establish avenues to recruit, train and retain a qualified workforce. This may mean looking at other geographic areas that we may be able to recruit workforce to re-locate to Western Kansas (wKREDA Area) to work and live. Other recruitment activities may include making sure that job openings or potential job growth is pushed out and marketed to jobseekers so that they are aware of what is available and in high demand. Training jobseekers to fill in-demand job openings across the wKREDA area will be very important in order to fill the openings that are currently available and upcoming projects that will need a qualified workforce. And of course, retention will be key in maintaining job growth across wKREDA. That may included ensuring that area employers are of aware of what competitive wages and benefit packages look like. Training availability and quality of life factors will be necessary to in order to retain the quality workforce.

Committee Co-Chairs:
Tucky Allen   (316) 303-2906   tucky@kansasworkforceone.org
Kyla  Keller    (620) 371-3866   kkeller@dodgedev.org

Committee Members:
Cindy Wallace   (620) 626-2256   ck.wallace@yahoo.com
Clare Gustin   (785) 635-3511   cgustin@sunflower.net
Courtney Kuntz   (785) 532-1249   cakuntz@ksu.edu
Heather Morgan   (913) 683-9946   hmorgan@kacct.org
Joann Knight   (620) 338-5101   jknight@dodgedev.org
Kelly Larson   (785) 524-8954   LcedfDirector@Outlook.com
Kimberly DeClue   (620) 672-5501   executivedirector@prattkansas.org
Lea Ann Seiler   (620) 357-5561   hodgeman1@unitedwireless.com
Lucas Goddard   (785) 874-5150   lucas@nwkeici.org
Marla Canfield   (785) 230-1025   marla.canfield@ks.gov
Phyllis LaShell   (785) 577-4610   Phyllis.LaShell@ks.gov
Ron Wilson   (785) 532-7690   rwilson@ksu.edu  
Vernon Hurd   (785) 460-4511   director@thomascounty.com