Community Development Committee

The wKREDA Community Development Committee focuses on issues that effect the economic vitality of communities but may not be considered “traditional” economic development issues.  Things like housing, healthcare, childcare, and other issues which impact the daily living in our communities are issues our committee may work on.  We focus on issues facing many communities and the issues most on the minds of wKREDA members.

Committee Co-Chairs:
Heather Morgan   (913) 683-9946   hmorgan@kacct.org
Stacie Schmidt   (785) 810-8303   ewcountyeconomicdevelopment@gmail.com

Committee Members:
Christy Hopkins   (620) 376-2548   clhopkins@fairpoint.net
Clare Gustin   (785) 635-3511   cgustin@sunflower.net
Doug Williams   (785) 623-1100   doug@growhays.com
Hope Padilla   (785) 230-6869   sced@smithcenterks.com
James Foster   (785) 443-3002   james.foster@ks.gov
Joann Knight   (620) 338-5101   jknight@dodgedev.org
Kara Jecha   (785) 372-4236   kjecha@gbtlive.com
Katie Eisenhour    (620) 872-7361   scdcdirector@wbsnet.org
Kyla  Keller    (620) 371-3866   kkeller@dodgedev.org
Linette Miller   (620) 339-9260   ecedc@sbcglobal.net
Lona DuVall   (620) 290-2244   lona@ficoedc.com
Maria Dennison   (620) 417-1957   maria.dennison@sccc.edu
Melinda McCurley   (620) 842-6030   mmccurley@harpercountyks.gov
Mike Posson   (785) 871-1523   mike@nortoncountyks.gov
Nadine Sigle   (785) 346-6256   nsigle@ksu.edu
Nikki Bjurstrom   (620) 375-2182   wced@getleoti.org
Randall  Hrabe   (785) 421-2151   nwkpdc@ruraltel.net
Rick Feltenberger   (785) 628-5615   rkfeltenberger2@fhsu.edu
Roger Hrabe   (785) 425-6881   roger@rookscounty.net
Ron Wilson   (785) 532-7690   rwilson@ksu.edu  
Steve Radley   (316) 644-9939   sradley@networkkansas.com
Taylor Dye   (620) 855-2215   taylor_dye@hotmail.com