Northwest Kansas Planning & Development Commission

319 North Pomeroy • PO Box 248 • Hill City, KS 67642
United States
Northwest Kansas Planning & Development Commission's Image


The Northwest Kansas Planning and Development Commission serves the 18 Counties of Northwest Kansas.  Essential community infrastructure is key in ensuring that rural areas enjoy the same basic quality of life and services enjoyed by those in urban areas.

Community Facilities Programs offer direct loans, loan guarantees and grants to develop or improve essential public services and facilities in communities across rural America. These amenities help increase the competitiveness of rural communities in attracting and retaining businesses that provide employment and services for their residents.

Public bodies and non-profit organizations can use the various program funds to construct, expand or improve Community facilities, Fire and Rescue stations, Water and Sewer Projects, Streets, Curbs and Gutters, Downtown Rehabilitation, Urgent Needs, Housing Rehabilitation and Demolition and many other community-based initiatives.

Financing may also cover the costs for land acquisition, professional fees, and purchase of equipment. These facilities not only improve the basic quality of life but assist in the development and sustainability of Northwest Kansas.