Governor Laura Kelly Announces Community Development Block Grant Recipients

12 Aug 2020

TOPEKA – Governor Laura Kelly announced that three Kansas cities will receive Community Development Block Grants from the Department of Commerce to assist with commercial redevelopment efforts.

Clay Center, Eudora and Lincoln each will receive $250,000 in CDBG funds for redevelopment projects, with each city providing matching funds of $88,000, $87,400 and $125,714, respectively.

Read full article.